Celebrity News

A fan once sent Burt Reynolds pubic hair

Talk about fan mail.

Burt Reynolds admitted on “Watch What Happens Live” that after his 1972 spread in Cosmopolitan magazine, a fan was so taken with him that they mailed the actor pubic hair.

“It was very nice,” the 82-year-old film icon told Andy Cohen on Thursday night. “It was wrapped in wax paper and I have it on my wall,” he added.

Reynolds was on the late-night show talking about his new film, “The Last Movie Star,” which also stars Ariel Winter. Angela Basset was also a guest in the Bravo clubhouse for the night.

While making his rounds promoting the film, the actor made another bizarre admission on the “Today” show, earlier that morning.

Hoda Kotb asked Reynolds who the love of his life was and he replied, “You’re naughty, you really are. I’m dead in the water no matter what I say. Well, she was 7 when I fell in love with her. She stayed 7 for about 11 years. I would say Sally,” the “Boogie Nights” actor replied.

“Sally Field?” Kotb asked.

“No, Sally Wolfergosh. Yes, Sally Field,” Reynolds replied as Kotb laughed.

Reynolds explained he wanted Field to star with him in “Smokey and the Bandit” but was told the actress was not “sexy.”

“I said, ‘You don’t get it, talent is sexy,’” Reynolds said.