Celebrity News

Courtney Stodden files for divorce

Courtney Stodden is officially calling it quits with Doug Hutchison.

Stodden, 23, has filed for divorce from Hutchison, 57, TMZ reported Wednesday. She cited irreconcilable differences as the cause of the split and isn’t requesting spousal support.

The former couple first separated in February 2017.

Stodden previously told Page Six that splitting up was the best decision for their relationship.

“He came to accept the fact that I needed to grow, and I appreciate that he had the knowledge and respect and love just to let me go,” Stodden shared at the time. “It’s very sensitive, but it got volatile there for a little bit but we’re at a point now where we talk and he’s still there for me and I’m there for him.”

Despite their tumultuous relationship, Stodden never regretted her marriage.

“Honestly, I don’t know what I’d do without that support [now] because he’s been there for me ever since I was a teenager, basically,” she said.

The reality TV star first hinted at marital issues following her miscarriage in 2016, saying the tragedy took its toll on their relationship.

“I think when a couple faces a difficult trial in life together, whatever that may be, it either tears you apart or brings you together,” she said. “I think right now we’re kind of in the kind of crossroad point where we’re trying to figure it out.”

The former couple tied the knot in 2011 when she was just 16 and he was 50.

Stodden’s rep didn’t immediately return a request for comment.