Celebrity News

Chrissy Teigen is ready to face postpartum depression again

Pregnant Chrissy Teigen is arming herself in case she once again encounters postpartum depression.

“Do I worry about it with this little boy?” the model questioned during the Create & Cultivate conference in Los Angeles on Saturday, reports Us Weekly. “I do. But I also know that I feel like when it does happen, if it does, I’m so ready for it.”

Teigen, 32, who along with husband John Legend, 39, welcomed a baby girl in April 2016, says she’s got the “perfect people” around her. “That’s why I really stand for good core group of people around you,” she added.

Speaking of her first round of depression after giving birth, Teigen said she wasn’t sure at the time what was happening. “I didn’t know I had it,” she said. “I knew that I had an incredible life, and an incredible husband, and family, and all the resources necessary, and I knew that I was personally unhappy, but I didn’t think anything was wrong with it because I just assumed that that’s the way it was. You have a kid, you’re sad, you lose those endorphins, and that’s the way it is.”

In January, Teigen confirmed that she and Legend were expecting their second child together, a boy.

She’s due this spring.