Celebrity News

Will.i.am is all about being vegan now

Will.i.Am‘s bandmates aren’t the only Black Eyed Peas in his life now.

The hip-hop artist, 42, has gone vegan and is spreading the word about his new eating habits.

In a tweet on Wednesday, Will.i.Am posted a video from his stint on UK’s “The Voice,” and noted his different pre-vegan appearance.

“I wasn’t a vegan when I filmed this and I can tell… My face is bloated and I weighed 210lbs (95kilos) I had high blood pressure and high cholesterol…I was not healthy when I filmed this and I could see it in my face,” he wrote.

The rapper has also been using the hashtag, #VGANG when talking about his new lifestyle, which we’re told he embraced during a healthy retreat in late 2017.

“He recently went to a retreat in Santa Monica mountains that featured Vegan diet meals and nutrition advice, along with hiking, yoga and exercise activities,” his rep told Page Six. “He wrapped up at the retreat and felt a great so  decided to continue with the Vegan diet.”

His favorite new discoveries since adopting the vegetable-based lifestyle? Jackfruit tacos, vegetable spring rolls, and fresh green smoothies — with no added sugar, of course.