Celebrity News

Julia Louis-Dreyfus reacts to SAG Awards win

Julia Louis-Dreyfus comfortably watched Sunday’s Screen Actors Guild Awards from afar.

After receiving top honors for outstanding actress in a comedy series, the cancer-stricken “Veep” star took to Twitter to thank her peers and co-stars.

“I wish I could have been @SAGawards tonight but have to admit it’s pretty fun to watch in my pj’s,” Louis-Dreyfus tweeted. “So honored to win. So proud to be a union member. So happy for my @VeepHBO bozos for winning ensemble award. Miss being at the table with you all. How was the chicken?”

Louis-Dreyfus, 57, revealed in September she had been diagnosed with breast cancer. Earlier this month, her sons, Henry, 25, and Charlie, 20, celebrated the end of her chemotherapy with a Michael Jackson inspired video.

“My beauty boys @henryhallmusic @charlie_hall made this for me today, my last day of chemotherapy. Pretty swell, right? Ain’t they sweet?” Louis-Dreyfus posted.

The “Veep” cast also scored the SAG for outstanding performance in a comedy.