Celebrity News

Billie Lourd to Carrie Fisher one year after death: ‘I love you times infinity’

Billie Lourd shared a sweet story for her mother Carrie Fisher on the one-year anniversary of her death.

“My momby had an otherworldly obsession with the northern lights, but I never got to see them with her,” she wrote on Instagram on Wednesday.

Lourd, 25, explained that she took the trip Fisher never did and posted pictures of her and her step father Bruce Bozzi.

“We journeyed to northern Norway to see if we might ‘see the heavens lift up her dark skirts and flash her dazzling privates across [our] unworthy irises’. And she did.”

“I love you times infinity,” Lourd concluded.

In September, she told Ellen DeGeneres that life has been “surreal” since the loss of her mother and grandmother Debbie Reynolds, who died one day later.

Billie Lourd and Carrie FisherGetty Images

“There’s no way to really explain it, and it’s so hard to talk about,” she said. “If I say that I’m doing good, I’m too happy, and if I say that I’m not doing good, then I’m a mess, so it’s really hard to know what to say about it because it really is so surreal and impossible to deal with.”

Mark Hamill also paid his respects to his longtime friend and “Star Wars” co-star via social media on Wednesday.

“No one’s ever really gone…” he posted along with photos of the two of them.