Celebrity News

‘RHOC’ star Shannon Beador and husband split

“Real Housewives of Orange County” fixture Shannon Beador and her husband, David Beador, have split after 17 years together.

“It’s heartbreaking for me and my daughters that this is the road that had to be taken but it’s the only way,” Shannon, 53, told People. “I felt alone in my marriage. You can do what you can to keep your family together, but you have to have willing parties. You need two people to make a marriage work, and that just wasn’t happening in our relationship.”

The troubled couple, who split over a month ago, are parents to Sophie, 15, and twins Stella and Adeline, 12.

Their rocky relationship has been documented by Bravo cameras since he admitted having an affair and was accused of physically abusing his wife. Viewers saw the Beadors go through couples therapy and even renew their vows in efforts to move on from David’s infidelity.

During more hopeful times last year, Beador told Page Six that things were looking up for the couple.

“I don’t think my marriage would be where it is today and I wouldn’t feel as comfortable as I am today,” Shannon said. “I mean my husband is back, but not only has he made himself accountable to me, but he’s made himself accountable to anyone who watches the show.”

Shannon’s storyline during the 10th season, airing currently, has revolved around repairing their marriage and dealing with her 40-pound weight gain.

Their separation comes after fellow cast member Kelly Dodd and her husband, Michael, called it quits after 11 years.

A rep for the reality star did not immediately return a request for comment.