Celebrity News

Martha Stewart is either the best or worst person to travel with

Martha Stewart doesn’t travel light.

The domestic doyenne confessed to the New York Times that she not only takes at least two suitcases and the “largest possible” carry-on when she flies, but she also brings her own fresh food.

“I might make a delicious smoked salmon sandwich on seven-grain bread, I might take a tabbouleh salad. I take homemade yogurt with applesauce,” she said. “I try to avoid plane food most of the time. I just don’t find it very appetizing.”

And her bags need to be handled with the utmost care because the 76-year-old cookbook author always travels with her own eggs — but she shares with her travel companions.

“My hard-boiled eggs are just so much better than any eggs on the plane. They’re from my own chickens. I take them for everybody I’m traveling with,” she explained.

Stewart also won’t board without her three iPads: one for books, one for TV shows and one for movies.

No word on whether her homemade green juice clears the TSA checkpoint, or if she settles for an airport version.