Celebrity News

Gwyneth knows she ‘f–ked up’ with Brad Pitt

According to Gwyneth Paltrow, “relationships of quality” are the key to success, but she also knows when she’s messed one up.

“Oh my God, I’ve f–ked up so many relationships,” Paltrow told Sophia Amoruso on her “Girl Boss” podcast. “I’m a pretty good friend and sister and daughter, but I am at my potentially most vulnerable and f–ked up in the romantic slice of the pie.”

Jokingly calling out to her 1990s boyfriend Brad Pitt over the airwaves, she said, “I f–ked that up, Brad!”

Pitt and Paltrow were together for nearly three years before they split in 1997. He since married and divorced Jennifer Aniston and Angelina Jolie — while Paltrow wed and then “consciously uncoupled” from Coldplay’s Chris Martin (but he’s still friendly with Paltrow’s mom, Blythe Danner). She is currently dating Brad Falchuk.

The Goop founder dished about how her life as an actress and a post-kids identity crisis sparked the creation of her often-criticized lifestyle newsletter-turned-website in 2008.

Most recently, her company has been accused of “deceptive health and disease-treatment claims” by an advertising watchdog group.

“I had a few days over the last three months where I was like ‘F–k it,'” she said. “It was so deeply unfair and I wish people would do their homework before they are vitriolic about it.”

But she’s not throwing in the jade egg-promoting towel anytime soon.

“Going into a hole is exactly the opposite of the lesson,” she said of what she’s learned from the backlash. “The lesson is to energetically cultivate ‘F–k you.'”