Celebrity News

Tara Lipinski weds Fox Sports producer Todd Kapostasy

Tara Lipinski is wearing a different kind of medal these days: a wedding band.

The former figure skater wed Fox Sports producer Todd Kapostasy on Saturday at the historic Middleton Place plantation in Charleston, South Carolina.

“I am officially Mrs. Kapostasy!” Lipinski, 35, shared Sunday on Instagram. “There was one moment during the ceremony where I thought, I can not be any happier than I am in this very moment. His vows will forever be etched in my mind. I am so happy and so in love with you @toddkap!”

Dressed in a strapless Reem Acra gown, Lipinski walked down the 200-foot aisle in Charlotte Olympia pumps, before she, Kapostasy and their guests feasted on appetizers and dinner by Cru Catering, according to People.

After meeting at the Sports Emmys in May 2015, Kapostasy proposed to Lipinski that December at the Plaza Hotel.

“My life changed forever last night. I feel so lucky that I get to spend the rest of my life loving my best friend and love of my life,” Lipinski gushed of their engagement on social media.

As expected, Lipinski’s pal and “bridesman,” Johnny Weir, was also in attendance. She gifted her partner-in-crime a special boutineer to wear on her big day.

“@johnnygweir a little surprise I made happen for you today. Love you, my partner in crime. Let’s go and get married!!” Lipinski posted on Instagram.

But before Lipinski even made her way down the aisle, Weir, 32, gave her one last twirl during the rehearsal dinner.