Celebrity News

‘RHOC’ star reunites with estranged daughter, ex-husband

https://www.instagram.com/p/BVVRir9le66/

Tamra Judge‘s future with estranged daughter Sidney Barney looks bright.

On Wednesday, the “Real Housewives of Orange County” star shared photos of her 18-year-old’s high school graduation, where she celebrated with ex-husband Simon Barney and their two other children, son Spencer, 17, and daughter Sophia, 11, and her eldest son, Ryan Vieth, from a previous relationship.

“So many things to be proud of this month. Our family has come a long way and I couldn’t be happier,” Judge, 49, wrote on Instagram. “Simon and I are so proud of these amazing, smart, funny,beautiful & crazy kids. Congrats Sidney ❤️ your smile [lights] up the room and your future is so bright. #gaveituptojesus #2017 👨‍🎓 #family”

Judge’s turbulent relationships with her daughter and former spouse have been well-documented on the Bravo series. During the show’s fifth-season finale in 2010, Judge told Barney she wanted a divorce, though their split wasn’t finalized for another year. Barney received full custody of Sidney, but shares joint custody of Spencer and Sophia.

Sidney accused her mother of being mentally and verbally abusive in a since-deleted Facebook post from October 2015.

“For the past two years I’ve been asking her to stop treating me badly, to stop doing embarrassing [things] and talking about me on the show, and to not use my siblings and I as storylines,” Sidney shared, per Reality TV. “Clearly she hasn’t followed through with anything that would have made me go back to her house.”

“The reason I do not live with my mother is not because of my dad, it is because [Judge] is mentally/verbally abusive and not a mother to me,” she continued. “After telling her this for two years in [counseling], she still hasn’t recognized that these problems are between her and I and continues to make this about my father and I.”

Judge, who married third husband Eddie Judge in 2013, spoke of the estrangement during the show’s 10th-season reunion. She also expressed her heartache through social media.

“It’s so unbelievably hard. 💔 I still don’t know if sharing it was the right thing to do, I’ve been in tears all day. I just want my Daughter back. Please God please bring her back to me,” Judge posted on Instagram in October 2015. “I love you So much Sidney.”

Judge is set to appear on the 12th season of “The Real Housewives of Orange County,” which premieres Monday, July 10.