Celebrity News

Ludacris’ new music video takes CGI too far

Whoever airbrushed or attempted to realistically give Ludacris abs should be given a strict talking to.

The rapper, who nowadays is better known for acting in the “Fast and the Furious” franchise, dropped his new music video for “Vitamin D” yesterday and the first 20 seconds will leave you scratching your head.

Ludacris starts the video shirtless, showing off a set of extremely CGI’d abs.

Perhaps an even weirder part of the video is that the photoshop isn’t consistent throughout the entire song.

Twitter was also left wondering what the thought process was for the video.

But, the rapper seems to be laughing off the confusion and has responded to a number of his critics on Twitter.

“I did a lot of sit-ups for that,” he joked when a user tweeted “Yo but why Ludacris six pack look like it was done at Sephora.”

He also joked about buying a fake chest plate from Amazon for $10.

One user seemed to offer up an explanation although admittedly, we’re still confused.

Ludacris isn’t the first artist to have troubles with photoshop in their music videos.

In May last year, singer Meghan Trainor deleted and re-uploaded the video for her single “Me Too” after she found out it had been photoshopped without her approval.

“Hey guys, I took down the ‘Me Too’ video because they Photoshopped the crap out of me,” she said in a series of Snapchat videos. “I’m so sick of it and I’m over it, so I took it down until they fix it.”

“My waist is not that teeny; I had a bomb (good-looking) waist that night (and) I don’t know why they didn’t like my waist, but I didn’t approve that video and it went out for the world, so I’m embarrassed,” she added.

You can watch the whole video for “Vitamin D” below but be warned, it’s a little not safe for work.