Celebrity News

Arnold Schwarzenegger thinks Trump is in love with him

Arnold Schwarzenegger terminated any discussion about Donald Trump.

The former California governor announced Friday he won’t be returning for another season of “Celebrity Apprentice,” citing the show’s “baggage.” Trump, 70, alleged on Twitter that Schwarzenegger had been fired due to low ratings.

“Arnold Schwarzenegger isn’t voluntarily leaving the Apprentice, he was fired by his bad (pathetic) ratings, not by me. Sad end to great show,” Trump tweeted the next morning.

In February, Trump asked guests at the National Prayer Breakfast to pray for the former body builder, saying, “The ratings went right down the tubes. It’s been a total disaster. And I want to just pray for Arnold if we can, for those ratings.”

When asked on SiriusXM’s “The Michael Smerconish Program” on Tuesday why the 45th president is fixated on him, Schwarzenegger, 69, responded simply, “I think he’s in love with me. Yeah, I think so.”