Celebrity News

Nicole Kidman was once engaged to Lenny Kravitz

There’s no bad blood between Nicole Kidman and former fiancé Lenny Kravitz.

Speaking with Net-A-Porter’s The Edit, Kidman, 49, who dated the 52-year-old rocker between 2003 and 2005, revealed for the first time they were engaged to be married.

“I love Lenny. He’s a great guy,” Kidman said.

Kidman also spoke about working alongside Kravitz’s daughter, Zoë, 28, in the HBO’s upcoming miniseries “Big Little Lies.”

Kravitz, Kidman, and Urban at the 2013 CMT Music AwardsGetty Images

“Well, I knew Zoë because I was engaged to her father,” Kidman said. “It’s all in the family!”

While it’s long been rumored Kravitz penned the song “Lady” about the Australian beauty, Kidman has since found her happily ever after with country singer and fellow Aussie Keith Urban, 49. The couple married in June 2006 and have two children, daughters Faith Margaret, 6, and Sunday Rose, 8.

Despite nearly 11 years of wedded bliss, Kidman’s romance with Urban got off to a shaky start.

“I had such a crush on him and he wasn’t interested in me,” she recalled on “Ellen” earlier this month. “He didn’t call me for four months.”

Urban responded to his wife’s claims during Sunday’s Grammy Awards, telling CBS (via People), “Have you ever met anyone who you thought was just completely out of your league?”

He added, “I’m just saying, imagine that you’ve never met anybody like that, that’s where I was at. It’s true, it’s true — that’s why I didn’t call.”