Celebrity News

Teyana Taylor and Iman Shumpert are married

It’s been a good few weeks for Teyana Taylor.

The singer, whose body stole the show in the risqué video for Kanye West’s “Fade,” confirmed she’s a married woman on Tuesday’s “Wendy Williams Show.”

While Taylor was coy when first asked if she and Iman Shumpert had finally taken the plunge – “Maybe. Maybe not.” – she eventually admitted to having secretly wed the basketball player, while talking about recovering from the revelation that a one-time best friend had slept with her man.

“Remaining a good person, and allowing myself to love again is why I am where I am. I have a beautiful baby,” the 25-year-old said before confirming the big news: “I have a wonderful husband.”

Taylor then showed off her “untreated” ruby wedding ring that she said is, “worth more than a diamond.”

Despite the drama that sometimes surrounds their relationship, the singer made it clear she feels her 26-year-old husband, who delivered their daughter, Iman Tayla, last December, is dedicated to both her and her career.

“He’s so supportive,” she told the host. “Not only is he a basketball player he’s really just everything. He’s like, ‘No babe, let’s do it, it’s time, let’s roll, get in the studio.’ He’s in the studio with me, he’s writing with me. His credits are all over my album. He’s my biggest supporter.”

Iman Shumpert and Teyana TaylorGetty Images