Celebrity News

Vin Diesel and The Rock’s feud continues

Vin Diesel smells what Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson is cooking and it’s beef.

Diesel, 49, released a cryptic Instagram video on Wednesday night that hinted at Diesel telling all.

“After being on set since literally Christmas, to finally, finally, finally come home, and to learn that your little angel learned a new word, I’m going to have to share it with you,” Diesel said. “It’s more important than anything. Her new word kind of describes my spirit and my soul, and most people who stay positive. The new word is ‘happy.’ When I heard her say ‘happy,’ I just lit up in ways I can’t even describe. So give me a second and I will tell you everything. Everything.”

Meanwhile, Johnson, 44, made reference to on-set tension in a video of his own, posted just a few hours earlier from the set of “Fast and Furious 8.”

“There is no greatness ever achieved alone,” a grinning Johnson said.

He captioned the clip, “It’s always a team effort … Thank you team for the willingness to ‘die hard’ and drop your blood & sweat daily for our movie … You guys reading this know how much I believe in the idea of TEAM EFFORT. That means respecting every person, their time and their value when they step on to my set or partner with our production company. And like with any team – that’s a family – there’s gonna be conflict. Family is gonna have differences of opinion and fundamental core beliefs. To me, conflict can be a good thing, when its followed by great resolution. I was raised on healthy conflict and welcome it. And like any family, we get better from it. At the end of the day me and #F8 co-stars all agree on the most important thing: Delivering an incredible movie to the world.”

View this post on Instagram

My FINAL WEEK of shooting #FastAndFurious. There's no greatness ever achieved alone.. it's always a team effort. We promised an epic prison break out for you guys and we delivered. HUGE THANK YOU to my ohana (family) stunt coordinator JJ Perry and his bad ass fearless stunt team – as well as my cousin and incredible stunt double @samoanstuntman. Thank you team for the willingness to "die hard" and drop your blood & sweat daily for our movie. #MyStuntBrothers #Loco4Life You guys reading this know how much I believe in the idea of TEAM EFFORT. That means respecting every person, their time and their value when they step on to my set or partner with our production company. And like with any team – that's a family – there's gonna be conflict. Family is gonna have differences of opinion and fundamental core beliefs. To me, conflict can be a good thing, when its followed by great resolution. I was raised on healthy conflict and welcome it. And like any family, we get better from it. At the end of the day me and #F8 co-stars all agree on the most important thing: Delivering an incredible movie to the world. #Fast8 #IcemanCometh #FamilyGrowth

A post shared by therock (@therock) on

On Wednesday, it was revealed Diesel was the subject of Johnson’s “candy ass” Instagram rant against unnamed male co-stars earlier in the week. “Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson have been butting heads throughout the production of ‘Fast 8,’” a source told us. “Vin has a reputation for being difficult — he shows up late, keeps people waiting, holds up production and is disrespectful to people on the set. Dwayne lost his patience with him.”

The production crew on the film is firmly Team Johnson, with sources telling TMZ that while Johnson is professional and easy to work with, Diesel criticizes his co-stars (including Johnson), is often 30 minutes or more late to filming because he refuses to leave his trailer and that call times had to be moved from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. to accommodate his demands.

The behavior is reportedly nothing new for Diesel. A source who previously worked with Diesel told us, “He was constantly late … He acted like a diva and has held up productions before, so it’s not surprising that he’s the one The Rock is calling out.”