Celebrity News

Justin Bieber whines that fans make him feel like ‘zoo animal’

Beliebers are not going to be happy about Justin Bieber‘s latest decision.

“If you happen to see me out somewhere know that I’m not gonna take a picture and I’m done taking pictures,” the 22-year-old pop star shared on Instagram Tuesday.

Bieber, who was last spotted wandering about Boston barefoot on Monday, didn’t stop fans as they tried to capture a snap of him during the afternoon adventure. Apparently he’s changed his tune over the last 24 hours.

“It has gotten to the point that people won’t even say hi to me or recognize me, as a human I feel like a zoo animal, and I want to be able to keep my sanity.” Bieber continued. “I realize people will be disappointed, but I don’t owe anybody a picture.

“People who say, ‘but I bought ur album,’ know that you got my album and you got what you paid for AN ALBUM! It doesn’t say in fine print whenever you see me you also get a photo,” he added.

While Bieber previously canceled all meet-and-greets for the duration of his Purpose World Tour, the singer’s fans were quick to vent their frustrations following the announcement, to which the “Sorry” crooner attempted to explain his rationale.

“Years ago it was impossible to even take a picture at anytime, not everyone was accessible to a camera, now everyone has a camera phone and now it’s just a different thing. If you think setting boundaries is being a douche I’m the biggest douche around, but I think it’s smart and will be the only way I last,” Bieber stated.

“I wanna enjoy life and not be a slave to the world and their demands of what they what they think I need to do! I love the fact that I am able to make people happy, but c’mon, if you truly were in my position you would understand how tiring it is (boo hoo Justin get over it) I’m going to keep making decisions I feel are fit for my growth and no human being will make me feel bad for it.”