Celebrity News

J.Law takes shots on the red carpet

One shot, two shot, three shot, floor.

Jennifer Lawrence spiced things up at the “Mockingjay: Part 2” premiere in New York on Wednesday night by chugging Bourbon whiskey during a Q&A with MTV.

Though the shot glass barely smudged her burgundy lipstick, Lawrence, 25, seemed raring to go as she made her way down the red carpet in a black custom-made Schiaparelli gown, teasing hints of cleavage and her taut tummy.

WireImage
While the Oscar winner is getting ready to bid the “Hunger Games” goodbye, she’s also gearing up for a press tour for two other buzz-worthy flicks, “Joy” and “Passengers,” co-starring Chris Pratt. And while Lawrence typically maintains a professional attitude on set, she admitted to using a bit of liquid courage to film her first sex scene with the “Jurassic World” hunk.

“I got really, really drunk,” Lawrence told the Hollywood Reporter of the “bizarre experience.” “But then that led to more anxiety when I got home because I was like, ‘What have I done? I don’t know.’ And he was married. And it was going to be my first time kissing a married man, and guilt is the worst feeling in your stomach.”

“And I knew it was my job, but I couldn’t tell my stomach that. So I called my mom, and I was like, ‘Will you tell me it’s OK?’ It was just very vulnerable,” she continued. “And you don’t know what’s too much. You want to do it real, you want everything to be real, but then … That was the most vulnerable I’ve ever been.”