Music

Justin Bieber compares himself to Amy Winehouse

Justin Bieber has even more excuses for acting like a selfish, entitled punk over the past couple of years — insisting he’s like everyone else and often feels blue.

“I just want people to know I’m human. I’m struggling just to get through the days. I think a lot of people are,” he told Brit music mag NME. “You get lonely, you know, when you’re on the road. People see the glam and the amazing stuff, but they don’t know the other side. This life can rip you apart.” So true!

Bieber is currently on a grueling promo tour to push his new album, “Purpose.” We hear he’s feeling pressure to compete with Adele and One Direction, whose album drops the same day as his.

But Bieber says he’s relating to another UK singer these days. “I watched the Amy Winehouse documentary . . . and I had tears in my eyes because I could see what the media was doing to her, how they were treating her. People thought it was funny to poke her when she was at rock bottom, to keep pushing her down until she had no more of herself. And that’s what they were trying to do to me.”