Celebrity News

Teyana Taylor and Iman Shumpert are engaged

https://instagram.com/p/909AoPK11H/

Teyana Taylor was already preparing for the arrival of her first child, and now she’s got a wedding to plan, too.

The Harlem-born singer, 24, and NBA star Iman Shumpert are headed down the aisle after the former Knick popped the question at the couple’s baby shower Saturday.

Taylor posted a picture of her eye-catching, ruby engagement ring to Instagram the next day.

“Thank You @imanshumpert for putting the color back in my life! I love you so much,” she wrote alongside a close-up of the latest addition to her jewelry collection.

In September, the longtime couple (who previously accused the writers of “Empire” of ripping off their lives) announced they are expecting their first child, a daughter they’ve already decided will be named Iman Tayla Shumpert Jr., in January.

“When a man loves a woman how she was born to be loved … procreation is the best blessing you can receive!” the current Cleveland Cavalier, 25, wrote on Facebook at the time. “I couldn’t be more happy than to share my first child with the woman I intended to have my family with.”