Celebrity News

Tyra Banks reveals failed IVF attempt

Tyra Banks is struggling to get pregnant.

“It’s been really difficult,” the 41-year-old retired model and TV personality told People of undergoing IVF treatments. “I’ve had some not-so-happy, traumatic moments.”

Banks, who graced the cover of Sports Illustrated’s swimsuit edition twice, said she’s been planning a family since her early 20s, but always pushed it back.

“Since I was 24, I used to say every year, ‘I will have kids in three years.’ But my business is very entrepreneurial, and I kept trying to find time for it to happen,” she detailed. “Then, when you’re like, ‘I’m just going to do it,’ it’s not so easy.”

Looking to the future, Banks plans to have lots of kids with her current boyfriend of two years, Erik Asla, 50.

“I don’t just want one child,” she said. “I’d love a litter! Maybe they’ll be running the family business. I do want a legacy. But I’ll be retired, chilling, eating. Maybe I’ll be 200 pounds! But I’ll be happy!”