Celebrity News

Kristen Taekman’s husband admits to Ashley Madison account

“Real Housewives of New York City” star Kristen Taekman is standing by her husband, businessman Josh Taekman, after the recent Ashley Madison hack revealed he had an account with the website, which matches users looking to have an affair.

Earlier this week an email address linked to the EBOOST energy supplement entrepreneur indicated Josh, 46, had 62 paid transactions on the cheaters’ site and spent thousands of dollars in the process.

The address linked to the leaked credit card records is the Tribeca rental where the couple of 10 years live with their two children.

“I signed up for the site foolishly and ignorantly with a group of friends and I deeply apologize for any embarrassment or pain I have brought to my wife and family,” Josh said in a statement to Page Six.

“We both look forward to moving past this and getting on with our lives,” the couple jointly added.

Earlier this week, Josh denied ever having an account with Ashley Madison, telling Daily Mail Online, “I don’t understand. There’s not a shot in hell that I’m a subscriber. I have no knowledge of that, this is the first I’ve ever heard of it.”

“This is crazy. I saw it on the TV the other day about the security breach and we were laughing about it. It is what it is but somebody is definitely fraudulently using my name and number,” he continued.

The adult affair site is proving to be a popular destination for the reality TV set. Earlier this month, “19 Kids And Counting” star Josh Duggar admitted having an account, and Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi’s husband of less than a year, Jionni LaValle, was allegedly a user of the site, according to an Us Weekly report.