Celebrity News

Ciara and Russell Wilson aren’t having sex

Ciara’s keeping her goodies in the jar.

The singer’s boyfriend, Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson, divulged the couple is practicing abstinence for religious purposes.

“She was on tour and I was sitting in the dressing room looking at her and God spoke to me. [He said], ‘I need you to lead her,’” Wilson revealed in a Q&A with San Diego pastor Miles McPherson Sunday night.

“I told her, ‘What would you do if we took all that ‘extra stuff’ off the table and just did it Jesus’ way?’” the devout Christian continued, adding that he was, indeed, “talking about sex.”

Ciara – who has a 1-year-old son with her ex-fiancé, the rapper Future – “completely agreed” with Wilson’s suggestion to refrain from sexual activity.

“If you can really love somebody without that, then you can really love somebody,” the NFL player opined.

But the 26-year-old hunk admitted it’s a challenge to date one of the most beautiful women in show business and resist the constant urge to have a “body party.”

“I need you to pray for us,” Wilson told the audience at The Rock Church. “If there’s a 10, she’s a 15. So I need y’all to pray for me to keep my mind and my heart clear.”

The couple has been dating since late April, but Wilson confessed he had his sights set on the Atlanta native long before they came face-to-face.

“I told somebody that’s the girl I wanted to be with before I ever met her,” he revealed. “I said I’m probably going to end up with Ciara.”

Request for comment from the singer’s rep was not immediately returned.