Celebrity News

Kate and Oliver Hudson are ‘dead’ to their father

Oliver Hudson’s salty Father’s Day Instagram picture just cost him any future relationship with his biological father, Bill.

Bill now says he’s severing ties with his two oldest children, Oliver and actress Kate Hudson, with ex-wife Goldie Hawn.

“I say to them now, ‘I set you free,’” decreed the 65-year-old actor and musician to the Daily Mail. “I had five birth children but I now consider myself a father of three. I no longer recognize Oliver and Kate as my own.”

Bill also says he wants Oliver, 38, and Kate, 36, to stop using his last name. “They are no longer a part of my life,” he continued. “Oliver’s Instagram post was a malicious, vicious, premeditated attack.”

Oliver’s childhood photo with Kate and their father squished in the middle read, “Happy abandonment day… @KateHudson.” Meanwhile, Kate shared a black-and-white photo with Kurt Russell, her mother’s longtime partner, on Father’s Day, calling him “Pa.” Kate’s repeatedly referred to Russell as her dad over the years.

View this post on Instagram

Happy abandonment day… @katehudson

A post shared by Oliver Hudson (@theoliverhudson) on

“[Oliver] is dead to me now,” Bill added. “As is Kate. I am mourning their loss even though they are still walking this earth.”

Bill’s relationship with his two oldest children has been strained over the years. He blamed much of it on Hawn for reportedly labeling him an absent father — something he denies.

“I never abandoned my family,” he said. “I never walked away. I wanted to be a father to Kate and Oliver but Goldie made it harder and harder for me to see them.”

Kurt Russell, Goldie Hawn, Kate Hudson and Oliver HudsonGetty

Today, photos of both Oliver and Kate have been removed from Bill’s home and he’s trashed their baby booties, which he kept in his car.

“If what he wanted was me out of their lives, then he’s succeeded,” said Bill. “I don’t want to see either of of my eldest children ever again. It’s over.”

Requests for comment from Oliver, Kate and Goldie’s reps were not immediately returned.