Celebrity News

Raven-Symoné is officially a ‘View’ co-host

Raven-SymonéGetty

Raven-Symoné is the new co-host of “The View.”

The news, which was announced Wednesday, comes as no surprise given the buzz surrounding her recent run on the daytime talker.

Page Six reported that ABC was desperate to sign the star back in April.

“The Disney Company has made another one of my dreams come true,” the 29-year-old star said in a statement. “Being part of the ‘The View’ family will be a wonderful growing experience for me.”

Raven-Symoné says the cast and crew, including fellow co-hosts Whoopi Goldberg, Nicolle Wallace and Rosie Perez, are “warm and welcoming.”

“I have a lot to learn within this new arena, but being the apprentice of these special women will only make me a better person and talk show host,” she added. “I want to thank ABC, ABC News and The Disney Company for believing in me and my potential! Let’s have some fun!”

The news of Raven-Symoné’s appointment comes four months after Rosie O’Donnell quit the show for numerous reasons.

“The View” has been plagued by rocky ratings and alleged drama backstage since the show began its 18th season back in September.