Celebrity News

Miley teams up with Wayne Coyne for new video

Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne just shot a video for a song with Miley Cyrus called “Do It,” and he says the lyrics include, “‘Yeah, I smoke pot/Yeah, I love peace/But I don’t give a f - - k/I ain’t no hippie’ . . . And then it goes into a revolutionary rap . . . It’s her way of saying, ‘Hey man, live your own life, do your own thing, don’t let people tell you what to do.’”

Coyne and the band played the Surf Lodge in Montauk Sunday, with one fan handing him a live turtle. “I didn’t really get the feeling that the turtle was overly pleased by how loud the music was,” he said, adding that fans often throw things onstage. “People will hand me their baby sometimes and it’s like, I’m kind of busy, but you just go with whatever is happening.”