Celebrity News

Jon Voight: ‘Hollywood should be afraid’ of Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s kids

Voight says that several of Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt's children are destined for fame.

Voight says that several of Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s children are destined for fame. (INFphoto.com)

Jon Voight says that “Hollywood should be afraid” of his grandchildren, as he believes several of them will follow in Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s acting footsteps.

Voight spoke to E! News at a “G’Day USA” gala on Saturday night, discussing his grandchildren Maddox, Shiloh, Zahara, Pax, Knox and Vivienne Jolie-Pitt.

“I do actually,” he said, when asked if they had potential as actors. “I don’t want to say, but I have a feeling that they will. I have no doubt … Hollywood should be afraid of them. These guys are really something.”

In the interview, Voight could not stop gushing about his grandkids.

“I try to give them support as Brad and Angie do… they really let these kids be who they are,” he said. “I adore my grandchildren, they are my great love.”

Voight says he feels particularly grateful for the young ones, given that he and Jolie were estranged for a decade. Last October, Voight told the Daily Mail how happy he was to be reunited with his daughter.

“Being reunited with my Angie is very precious to me,” he said. “It makes me so emotional and grateful.”