Celebrity News

You had me at Dinner For Five

“Do you mind if I ask you about your Beaver?”

That’s how director Jon Favreau kicks off a half dozen interviews with his “Cowboys & Aliens” star Harrison Ford. Oh, and the momentary silence that follows while Harrison tries to figure out what Jon means is priceless.

As is the rest of this series, which harkons back to his “Dinner For Dive” days, a much beloved show around these parts that featured Jon gathering four Hollywood pals for a lively chat about the business.

If you’re a pop culture junkie like me, then that’s a show you should actively seek out (here, I’ve made it easier for you).

As for this new endeavor, Jon explains its origins thusly: “Instead of having the traditional EPK interviews, I offered to conduct some myself. What resulted were conversations that not only included the process of making ‘Cowboys and Aliens,’ but also segued into larger conversations about the rich experiences these individuals have had in their careers. In this spirit, I present to you the first installment of ‘The Cowboys & Aliens Interviews.'”

Which leads me to believe we’ll also be getting interviews with “A&C” co-stars Daniel Craig, Olivia Wilde and Sam Rockwell!!