If you’re a busy individual, you might think it’s possible to squeeze reading into your schedule. These tips will help you make it possible. They’re perfect because the changes are simple enough that boosting your reading time becomes a breeze.

Read While Having Your Meal

Having a book at your workstation can make it easier to incorporate reading into your routine. That’s because you don’t need to bring your book with you all the time. It also helps when you want to take a quick break from using the computer. 

You can also bring your book and lunch outside to breathe some fresh air while you’re on break. Put simply, reading alone during your meal is a good idea.

Get th`e Kindle App

When you’re always on the go, a Kindle is ideal. You can read eBooks here while chilling at home. In my case, I tend to not bring a book outside but bring my phone with an installed Kindle app instead. For instance, if I meet up with someone, and I arrive earlier, I use the app instead. You can maximize your reading time with this in a short period.

Read Books Simultaneously

I love reading many books at the same time. It may seem overwhelming, but it’s not. It’s better if you choose books with different genres. When you have more options, you can switch books easily if you’re not in the mood for a specific genre.

Leave a Reply