Celebrities

Lily Allen admits she turns down husband David Harbour’s shocking sex requests: ‘How dare you ask me to do that!’

She says it’s “never gonna happen.” 

Singer Lily Allen, 39, spilled some relationship secrets on the “Listen Bitch! The Sex Stool” episode of her podcast, “Miss Me?”

Speaking about her husband, David Harbour, the “Never Gonna Happen” and “Smile” singer said, “I wonder if I kink-shame my husband. Because he often quite asks for things, and I’m like, ‘No, babe, it’s not happening.’”

She added: “I’m not like, ‘You piece of s–t, how dare you ask me to do that!’” Allen joked. “I’m just like, ‘Hmm, headache. Little headache, got a bit of a headache — maybe not tonight.’” 

Allen and Harbour. WireImage
“He often quite asks for things, and I’m like, ‘No, babe, it’s not happening,'” Allen said. Instagram / @lilyallen

Allen and Harbour, 49, were first romantically linked in 2019 and they tied the knot in 2020

Their marriage made the “Stranger Things” star stepfather to Allen’s daughters, Marnie, 11, and Ethel, 12, whom she has with her ex-husband, Sam Cooper. 

“I’m so grateful that I’m not alone anymore, and that I have someone that I can tell everything to and who can tell me everything,” Harbour told People magazine in 2021. 

Lily Allen and David Harbour. AFP via Getty Images

“We can share this experience of walking through life together,” he continued. “I’m always so overcome with gratitude for that, because I’ve been alone for most of my life.”

“I’ve been alone for most of my life,” Harbour said. Instagram / @lilyallen

Harbour also spoke about their first meeting during a 2022 appearance on “The Late Late Show With James Corden.”

“She said, ‘When I saw you, I saw the biggest person I had ever seen in my life and also the smallest person I had ever seen in my life,’” he said.

“Isn’t that interesting? That’s what made her fall in love with me — that I was very big and also very small in a certain way.”

Harbour also told Page Six in 2021 that he likes being a stepfather to Allen’s daughters, calling them “amazing.”

“It’s nice to be a part of their lives,” he gushed at the time.

This isn’t the first time that Allen, who is the sister of “Game of Thrones” star Alfie Allen, has made public remarks about her family.

She previously told the “Radio Times Podcast”: “My children ruined my career. I love them and they complete me, but in terms of pop stardom, totally ruined it.

“It really annoys me when people say you can have it all because, quite frankly, you can’t.” 

Harbour with Winona Ryder in “Stranger Things.” Courtesy of Netflix

Harbour is currently filming the fifth and final season of “Stranger Things,” where he plays police chief Jim Hopper, who returned from being presumed dead in Season 4. 

A premiere date for the last season hasn’t been announced yet, but Harbour’s co-star, Jamie Campbell Bower, recently spilled that Season 5 is “out of control.”

“Wild — like, it’s bonkers. It really, really is,” he said on iHeart’s “I’ve Never Said This Before With Tommy DiDario” podcast. “It’s bigger. It’s just completely insane.”