US News

‘Squad’ Rep. Cori Bush claimed she miraculously healed woman with tumors in bizarre resurfaced TV interview

Missouri Dem Rep. Cori Bush doubled-down on her bizarre faith-healing claims in a TV interview — including how she reputedly cured a woman’s tumors simply by putting her hand on them.

The far-left “Squad” member said in her little-known autobiography in 2022 that she performed several miracles as a religious faith healer, then made similarly strange assertions in an interview with Margaret Hoover on PBS that same year — claims that only recently surfaced and went viral.

“At that time, I, along with a group of friends, we would go out on the street and just meet with people, pray with people and offer them food,” Bush told Hoover. “And this [homeless] lady came to us, and she had these tumors, and she wanted us to like, feel them.

Rep. Cori Bush said in an interview with PBS that she healed a homeless woman’s tumors just by rubbing them. PBS

“I just remember I put my hand on her, my hand just began to move,” the pol said. “And the lumps that were there were no longer there. She was so happy, and she went on about her day.

“I never saw her again.”

The stunning claim by Bush, a registered nurse, buttress similarly dubious statements she made in her autobiography, “The Forerunner: A Story of Pain and Perseverance in America.”

In the book, she relayed the same story about the woman, whose lack of health insurance allegedly precluded her from having surgery on the visible tumors.

“One of the tumors was particularly painful to her,” the congresswoman wrote. “I laid hands on her and prayed, and I felt that my hand was no longer touching a tumor. It shrank along with the others on her body.”

Bush made similarly strange comments in her 2022 autobiography. PBS
The lefty Missouri congresswoman has long been affiliated with a so-called faith-healing church. REUTERS

The pol also claimed to have helped a toddler with a brain bleed walk at a prayer service in St. Louis — even though the girl had never taken a step in her life.

“I carried the child from the prayer room in the back of the church out into the sanctuary . . . ‘Walk,’ I said gently to the three-year-old girl, ‘You will walk.’ And this girl took her first step,” Bush wrote. “Then another, and another. She walked.”

Medical professionals have cast doubt on the outlandish claims made by the rep, who is part of a group in the House infamous for its extreme left-wing views.

“I don’t think what she’s claiming happened,” said Dr. Monica Gandhi, a professor of medicine at the University of California San Francisco, according to The Post. “Definitely as a physician I would encourage people to seek treatment for cancer and other ailments.”

Bush’s autobiography was released in 2022. Knopf

Bush has also been affiliated with a faith-healing church in Missouri, whose lead pastor told the Washington Free Beacon in 2021 that he cured her of the coronavirus through faith healing over the phone.

“If I can speak a prayer, and I can believe what I believe, and you believe that this will help you, then why not offer that to people?” Bush said on PBS. “Because I know prayer has helped me.”

In the TV interview, she also equated spiritual and medical healing as a “similar thing.

“I’m going to believe that this treatment that this doctor is giving me is going to help me in my situation,” she said.

When asked what she’d say to people who doubt her claims, Bush shook her head.

“They’re not the woman that had the tumors,” she responded.