Sports Entertainment

Couple breaks into Colin Cowherd’s home and he claims there’s a Taylor Swift connection

Colin Cowherd said he was burglarized recently and questioned if Taylor Swift was the intended target.

In a recent episode “The Colin Cowherd Podcast” with Volume Sports, the sports broadcaster claimed someone broke into his home on Friday night in Westerly, Rhode Island, where Swift has a home nearby.

“Friday night, it’s 9:30 [p.m.], we go out and then we come home and we pull into the driveway, my wife [Ann Cowherd] and I, and there is a car parked in my driveway,” Cowherd said. “So I pull in behind the car and I walk up to it with my phone.

“I asked this young girl, she rolls her window down and her dog starts barking, I said, ‘Can I ask why you’re here?’ and she pauses, ‘Well I was just wondering if your house is for sale?’ and I’m like, ‘Oh I’m getting robbed.’ Her boyfriend’s in the house. So I call 911 and give them the address.

@thevolumesports

Colin was robbed near Taylor Swift 😰 #sports #NFL #NBA

♬ original sound – The Volume
Colin Cowherd said he was robbed recently and questioned if Taylor Swift was the intended target. TikTok/Volume Sports

“Well, the Westerly, Rhode Island police, fantastic,” he continued. “They came flying down the street. Taylor Swift lives 10 houses away. Does she [the young girl] think this is Taylor Swift’s house?

“I guess my point is, when we discovered that Taylor Swift was 10 houses away, I was kinda like, ‘well that doesn’t hurt property value.'”

Cowherd said that this is not the first time it has happened in the neighborhood.

“There’s been stories about if multiple people being around the property. I mean Taylor Swift is the biggest star in the world, theee biggest star. Beautiful, talented.

“It really did make me think, ‘Oh my God,’ because this young lady had no idea who I was. I mean, she doesn’t care. But I got my wife in the car. I got to protect my wife.”

Cowherd has been married to Ann since 2010, and he purchased the “palatial residence” for $8.5 million in Westerly in August 2023, according to Boston.com.

Swift’s 12,000-square-foot beach house in the Watch Hill neighborhood in Westerly — worth $17.75 million — was believed to be vacant at the time, as the singer is currently in Australia on her blockbuster Eras Tour.

Taylor Swift performs on stage during a concert as part of her Eras World Tour in Sydney on February 23, 2024. AFP via Getty Images
Taylor Swift and Travis Kelce party in Las Vegas after the Chiefs beat the 49ers in Super Bowl 2024 on Feb. 11, 2024. Danny Mahoney/Wynn Las Vegas / MEGA

Last month, Cowherd made headlines and national news when he ripped Swift haters on-air amid her whirlwind romance with Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce.

“The fact that the world’s biggest pop star is dating a star tight end, who had one of his greatest games ever, and a network puts them on the air briefly, that it bothers you, what does that say about your life?” Cowherd said during his radio show, “The Herd” on FS1, calling them “weird, lonely, insecure men” who aren’t fans of Swift’s attention at NFL games.