Weird But True

Man’s $186 grocery order packed with disgusting delivery: ‘All this poo came out’

Return to offender.

An online food shopper got much more than he bargained for when “a large amount” of human waste plopped out of the bags in which his $186 grocery order was packed last week.

“All this poo fell out and I was totally shocked. I thought, What on Earth is this?'” the unlucky customer, Phil Smith, 59, told SWNS.

“I checked another bag and saw diarrhea.”

It’s safe to say the resident of Blackburn, England won’t be using the online ordering platform, called Iceland, again after the “disgusting” delivery.

“There are no other words. If I wanted to be covered in s–t I would go on ‘I’m A Celebrity’,” the squeamish Smith added.

Online shopper Phil Smith saw a gnarly surprise in one of his recent grocery orders. Newsquest / SWNS

Irate from the heaping pile, Smith called over to Iceland and insisted that they acknowledge the doodie dilemma.

“I told them at the time I don’t want a replacement and I wanted them to just pick it up,” he said. “Over the past few days they have just been flippant with me.”

Smith, who was initially offered store credits, said it took days to get his desired refund as well.

He’s since called a health inspector to have the local Iceland branch investigated. The company told SWNS that an investigation into the fecal matter is underway.

Phil Smith demanded Iceland pickup the sullied grocery bags.
Phil Smith demanded Iceland pickup the sullied grocery bags. Newsquest / SWNS

This is one of the more disturbing examples of delivery misses.

Last winter, a Brooklyn man was also sent a stranger’s ashes by mail and a TikToker was sent a pair of new boots already broken in and filthy at the time.