Sports Entertainment
exclusive

Jalen Hurts refuses to keep girlfriend Bry Burrows a secret: ‘I’m happy’

Jalen Hurts stunned fans this week when he and his girlfriend, Bryonna “Bry” Burrows, made a rare public appearance at the Time100 Next Gala in New York City.

But as the Philadelphia Eagles star quarterback told The Post exclusively on Tuesday, he refuses to keep her a secret.

“No, that’s what it is. I know I put a lot of focus on my job, my craft and all of that. Everything don’t have to be explained, I’m happy,” said Hurts, who made the 2023 Time100 Next list.

Jalen Hurts and Bry Burrows attend the 2023 TIME100 Next event in New York on Oct. 24, 2023. Getty Images for TIME
The couple posed on the red carpet together. FilmMagic

Hurts, 25, and Burrows have reportedly been dating on and off since 2016, according to reports, with the couple appearing at the NFC Championship game together in January.

Months later, Hurts revealed in an Essence cover story that he is “spoken for.”

Now in his fourth season in Philadelphia, Hurts — whose Eagles are currently 6-1 — is celebrating the milestone of making the Time100 Next list, along with “West Side Story” star Rachel Zegler, Maya Hawke of “Stranger Things,” and “Abbott Elementary’s” Tyler James Williams, among others.

“It is surreal. It’s just a moment of reflection just being here tonight in the middle of the season. I’m just going to have an opportunity to try and enjoy this moment, but it’s big. I think of something later on in life the number of things, God willing, I am able to accomplish and do with my peers is one of those things that I can smile on,” Hurts said.

Jalen Hurts and Bry Burrows at the NFC Championship game in January 2023. John Angelillo/UPI/Shutterstock
Jalen Hurts speaks during the 2023 TIME100 Next event on Oct. 24, 2023. Getty Images for TIME

The Houston native seductively graced the cover of Essence’s 2023 Men’s Issue in April, and has been on many a woman’s radar ever since.

“Yeah, Essence was special, it was really special for me and my family. I have pictures of me as a kid with my brother and my sister, taking pictures with old Essence magazines with Luther Vandross, and all these other guys on the coffee table. So that’s a full circle circle moment, all this is full circle for sure. My mom screamed. She’s enjoying the excitement,” Hurts said.

The Pro Bowler then quipped about his cover preparation.

Jalen Hurts is in his fourth year with the Philadelphia Eagles. Getty Images

“I haven’t laminated the covers yet but we will get there one day, not right now, though. I didn’t have to practice my poses it is all-natural, it just comes to me, it don’t take too much,” Hurts said.

Before the start of the 2023 season, Hurts agreed to a massive five-year contract extension worth $255 million.