Sports Entertainment

Paige Spiranac channels ‘Scooby-Doo’s’ Velma in new Halloween photo

Paige Spiranac is getting into the spooky spirit.

The longtime golf influencer, 30, gave fans an early look at one of her Halloween costumes, channeling Velma Dinkley from “Scooby-Doo” in a new photo.

“I decided to do one Halloween costume a day in October on OP,” Spiranac posted Saturday on X (formerly Twitter), referencing her exclusive content site “OnlyPaige.”

Paige Spiranac channeled Velma from the “Scooby-Doo” series in a new Halloween photo. Paige Spiranac/X
Velma Dinkley (second from left) with Scooby-Doo and the Mystery Inc. gang. Courtesy Everett Collection

“Velma coming in hot.”

Spiranac paired her orange crop top with a red mini skirt in the sultry snap, along with a brown wig and Velma’s signature glasses.

“When ever you want to go Mystery Solving hit me up,” one fan reacted on X.

Paige Spiranac poses for an Instagram selfie in August 2023. Paige Spiranac/Instagram

Another posted: “I love your version of Velma.”

Although Halloween is still a few weeks away, Spiranac kept the costume teases rolling over the weekend, filming a TikTok video of herself modeling pink bunny ears.

In the clip, Spiranac recounted an interaction she had with a critic who said: “No one’s ever going to take you seriously.”

The social media sensation couldn’t help but laugh given her current ensemble.

“I was just dying laughing too because someone sent me a DM and they’re like, ‘No one is ever going to take you seriously,’ and I’m in freaking bunny ears right now. It’s three o’clock in the afternoon and I’m wearing bunny ears. What do I say back to that? Yeah, you nailed it,” she said with a laugh.

Spiranac earned rave reviews from fans for her Halloween costume last year, when she dressed as Cammy from the Street Fighter gaming series.

Paige Spiranac dressed as Cammy from the Street Fighter gaming series for Halloween in 2022. Paige Spiranac/Instagram

“I love the Street Fighter series so this was a no brainer,” Spiranac wrote on Instagram of the look, which consisted of a green bodysuit, red gloves and a beret.

In a separate post, Spiranac applauded her own efforts.

“Not to toot my own horn but… I think I nailed this Cammy cosplay,” she wrote at the time.