NFL

Jets excited to make Taylor Swift part of their Folklore

The world was waiting on pins and needles.

Would Taylor Swift be in a MetLife Stadium suite cheering on her new beau, Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce, on Sunday night against the Jets?

The answer is yes.

Showtime for the Jets at MetLife.

“She performed really, really well at MetLife, and I think it’s time for us to perform really, really well at MetLife, too,” C.J. Uzomah told The Post.

Aaron Rodgers was among the Swifties grooving at the Taylor Swift concerts on Memorial Day weekend at MetLife. A chance to talk about something other than the Zach Wilson Follies seemed to come as a welcome relief in the Jets locker room Wednesday. A chance to talk about something other than sacking and defending Patrick Mahomes so he has a more difficult time throwing touchdown passes to Kelce.

“What an opportunity we have,” John Franklin-Myers told The Post, and smiled. “I think we’ve all seen her perform for sure.

Taylor Swift watched Travis Kelce and the Chiefs last Sunday. Getty Images

“So I think it’s our time to put on a show, right?”

The Jets will “Forever & Always” be the Jets but a “Forever Winter” looms if they don’t start playing “Fearless” football, and soon.

“It’s been funny to watch how people are reacting to it,” Connor McGovern told The Post. “Like the wives are saying, ‘He’s not famous.’ The husbands know him as a super-famous football player. I get a good kick out of the videos on the internet.”

McGovern is not a Swiftie but admires her work.

“She’s kinda like the modern-day Michael Jackson,” he said. “She’s about the biggest performer there is right now, so I think it’s cool.”

Jets tight end C.J. Uzomah talks with Jeremy Ruckert at practice on Wednesday. Bill Kostroun/New York Post

The match of the 12-time Grammy winner and eight-time Pro Bowler moved none other than Patriots coach Bill Belichick to label it the biggest catch of Kelce’s career.

“Some would say a power couple for sure,” C.J. Mosley told The Post.

Swift was cheering Kelce on Sunday in an Arrowhead Stadium suite alongside Donna Kelce, the proud mother of Travis and Eagles center Jason. Travis’ pursuit of Swift — he attempted to give her a friendship bracelet with his phone number when she performed at Arrowhead in July — has won big props from members of the NFL fraternity.

“Big ups to Travis Kelce. I think he’s been trying to get her attention for a while now,” Alijah Vera-Tucker told The Post. “Shoot your shot.”

Jets defensive tackle Quinnen Williams (95) and tight end Tyler Conklin (83) at practice on Wednesday. Bill Kostroun/New York Post

JFM, asked what he thinks about the relationship, said: “I’m for love. I’m pro-love. He shot his shot, shoot his shoot, I can respect that. He’s a good man in my book.”

Justin Hardee grew up not far from Travis Kelce in Cleveland.

“Kudos to my boy for holding it down with Taylor Swift,” Hardee said, “but that’s not my focus at all. I just want to beat him on Sunday.”

If Swift is in the house, Mosley won’t be looking up to see her celebrating a Kelce catch. “Want to get a win, so don’t care who’s there,” Mosley said.

He is not a Swiftie. “I’ve never said Swiftie a lot more this week than I ever said in my life,” Mosley said, and laughed. “For the fans and population, anywhere she goes it boosts the economy. She wants to come pull up, come pull up, but it won’t change my mindset.”

It won’t change Sauce Gardner’s either.

Taylor Swift gives a thumbs-up during the Chiefs game last Sunday. Getty Images

“She’s coming for Trav,” Sauce said. “That ain’t got nothing to do with me.”

Running back Michael Carter isn’t a Swiftie but called her “a great artist” and Sauce has listened to some of her songs. “They’re pretty smooth, I’m not gonna lie,” he said.

JFM rattled off the names of teammates he identified as Swifties: “Mike Clemons … Quinnen Williams [who denies it] is another one … Jermaine [Johnson] … Zach is … Tim Boyle is another one. Those are five off the top of my head. We got some Swifties in here. C.J. Uzomah is another one.

“We got a team full of Swifties.”

Uzomah recalled the text from the Aaron Rodgers-Randall Cobb group that was heading to the Swift concert at MetLife.

“I got a 30-minute until opening text and when I looked, usually it take what? like 30 minutes from my house. … It was gonna take an hour and 45 minutes,” Uzomah said. “I started driving, 2 hours and 15 minutes by the time I hit the interstate and I was like, ‘I’m out, I can’t do it, it’s too late.’ I wish I woulda gone.”

Travis Kelce Getty Images

What did Rodgers tell him about the concert?

“Oh he loved it, he went back-to-back and he was like, ‘It was absolutely incredible, the pageantry of it was incredible,’ ” Uzomah said. “I knew it would be, I knew it was gonna be amazing. That’s what I’ve heard from everybody, I had some people go down to Nashville, had some people when she was performing at Gillette [Stadium in Foxborough, Mass.] Everyone was just raving about how amazing it was. She’s an amazing performer, so …”

If only Taylor Swift will be saying the same about the Jets on Sunday night.

“It just brings that much attention to our game from people who are kinda probably just like, ‘What’s going on, what’s up with this football thing, I don’t know the rules, but she’s there, let’s watch,’ ” Uzomah said.

An open invitation from one and all to Taylor Swift: Come be part of Jets “Folklore.”