Parenting

Mom films her son absolutely not having it at Disneyland: ‘I hate this place’

@vanessitaa92

That first time i heard a kid say they hate disneyland 😂 #disneyland #notafan #disneyhate #moody #godson #funny #loveandhaterelationship #disneyadventures

♬ original sound – Vanessitaa92

Disneyland is the happiest place on earth, right?

Well, not according to one young amusement park goer.

A woman on TikTok has captured a clip of her son sharing his very honest thoughts about his less-than-magical experience and it’s since gone viral.

While some say the boy is ‘spoilt’ others see his point and say his feelings are “seriously relatable.”

At the beginning of the clip, which is a mere eight seconds long but has 200,000 views, you can see the boy’s face contorted into an expression of sheer disdain. 

“I hate this place!”

He’s clearly sulking so his mom, Vanessa, asks him, “Why are you mad?”

He ignores her at first, getting more and more annoyed. 

Disneyland
A woman on TikTok has captured a clip of her son sharing his very honest thoughts about his less-than-magical experience at Disneyland and it’s since gone viral. GC Images

Then, she probes him again and he snaps. 

“Well, become you bring me here!” he yells.

“Here?” she asks, panning the camera around to show the rides around them.

“Yeah, I hate this place!” he said while frowning.

Vanessa captioned the clip, “The first time I heard a kid say they hate Disneyland.”

At the beginning of the clip, the boy's face contorted into an expression of sheer disdain which he later says, "I hate this place!"
At the beginning of the clip, the boy’s face contorted into an expression of sheer disdain which he later says, “I hate this place!” TikTok/@vanessitaa92

The internet had a field day with this one, with many finding the video very relatable.

“I know his pain,” said one person.

“Kids really tell it how it is”

Another wrote, “My son told me he would rather be at school than Disneyland.

And a third said: “I’m with this little guy! Kids really tell it how it is hey?”

“I feel this response 100%” expressed a different woman.

But others thought the boy was being ungrateful and entitled.

“Talk about spoilt,” someone commented, along with the eye roll emoji.

“I have been dreaming of going here for decades but I’m poor,” revealed someone else.

“Take one of my kiddos then, they’ve never been,” added a different viewer. 

Have your kids ever been like this on a big day out? Tell us about it in the comments on Facebook!