Sports Entertainment

Paige Spiranac ‘can’t unsee it’ after being told she looks like Trevor Lawrence

Paige Spiranac had a fiery response to someone who said she resembles Jaguars quarterback Trevor Lawrence.

The golf influencer, 30, claimed she was going to burn the black headband she was wearing in a Twitter video on Wednesday while discussing the backlash she’s faced over her golf picks as an ambassador with PointsBet.

“Someone said I looked like Trevor Lawrence, and I can’t unsee it now, lol,” Spiranac wrote on Twitter. “Brb burning this headband, but enjoy the picks.”

Lawrence is known for wearing a black headband on the field to push back his long, blonde hair.

Golf Twitter had a field day with Spiranac’s story about Lawrence.

Some couldn’t stop laughing in the comments while others shared GIFs of Lawrence rocking a headband while doing his signature hair flip.

“Trevor never looked so good,” one user wrote.

Another added, “Now I cannot unsee it dammit.”

However, others disagreed with the Spiranac-Lawrence comparisons.

“Trevor wishes,” someone wrote.

A separate user added, “I un-saw it pretty quickly.”

Trevor Lawrence #16 of the Jacksonville Jaguars looks on during an offseason workout on May 30, 2023 at TIAA Bank field in Jacksonville, Florida. Getty Images

In the one-minute video, the former pro-turned-influencer addressed those who gave her flack after she admittedly had an “off-week” with her golf picks.

Spiranac explained that she picked South Korean pro Sungjae Im, who missed the cut for the sixth time in the 2022-23 season, at the 3M Open.

“You and me, we need to have a little discussion,” she said. “A little team regroup here, because vibes are at an all-time low.

Paige Spiranac reacted to someone saying she looks like Jaguars quarterback Trevor Lawrence in a video on Twitter on August 2, 2023. Twitter/Paige Spiranac

“I have been on a massive heater… until last week, where I had an off-week. But I admit it… All of a sudden, all the chattering starts, ‘You’re not very good at this. What’re you doing? You cost me a good pick.’

“Do you know how hard it is to pick in golf?… This year has been almost impossible to pick well. But you know who’s still picking and doing well? — Me.”

Paige Spiranac in at the Phoenix Open in February 2023. Instagram/Paige Spiranac

Spiranac’s video came a day after she suggested the theory that she shoots “lower the less I wear.”

“I want it on record that I wore a golf-appropriate outfit today, and it didn’t help my score. I shoot lower the less I wear. It’s science,” she wrote in a tweet Tuesday.