Tennis

Nick Kyrgios done ‘doing the distance’ with girlfriend Costeen Hatzi

Things are still smooth sailing for Nick Kyrgios and his girlfriend, Costeen Hatzi. 

The Australian tennis star did a Q&A on his Instagram Story on Thursday, and fans were wondering why he and Hatzi hadn’t been together recently. 

“Why u and Costeen aren’t together this days?” one user asked. 

“She went to Greece with her family. I had a lot of work to do in the last couple of weeks… so we are meeting each other soon! Last time we are doing the distance trust me haha,” Kyrgios responded on top of a photo of the couple. 

Another fan then asked, “Do you and Costeen live together?”

“Yes we are nearly at 2 years,” Kyrgios replied with red heart emojis. 

Kyrgios, 28, went public with the relationship in January 2022 after the two had been linked to each other in December 2021.

Nick Kyrgios with girlfriend Costeen Hatzi. k1ngkyrg1os/Instagram
Nick Kyrgios at Wimbledon in July 2022. CameraSport via Getty Images

Hatzi, an influencer and interior designer, lives in Sydney, Australia, with Kyrgios and has been by his side through the ups and downs of his tennis career. 

With over 180,000 followers on Instagram, Hatzi chronicles her travels to watch Kyrgios play on her social media. 

Kyrgios is also part of the new Netflix docuseries “Break Point” that follows his 2022 tennis season and gives a glimpse into the beginning of their romance. 

Kyrgios answers questions about his relationship, on Instagram.

“She is definitely the one, I am in love with her and she is an amazing person and an amazing support for me,” Kyrgios said, according to the Daily Mail. “She is my best friend literally. We go through ups and downs together but I love her to bits.”

Hatzi has supported Kyrgios through his journey back from injury. 

Kyrgios was sidelined from the 2023 Australian Open in January after undergoing arthroscopic surgery for a knee injury that month. 

The pro also had to pull out of Wimbledon this year after tearing a ligament in his wrist. 

Kygios lost the 2022 men’s singles final to Novak Djokovic and was unable to put together a redemption run due to another health setback. 

Nick Kyrgios of Australia reacts with Partner, Costeen Hatzi, during a practice session. Getty Images

“During my comeback, I experienced some pain in my wrist during the week of Mallorca. As a precaution I had it scanned and it came back showing a torn ligament in my wrist,” Kyrgios wrote at the time

“I tried everything to be able to play and I am disappointed to say that I just didn’t have enough time to manage it before Wimbledon — I’ll be back.”