Fashion & Beauty

Like Kylie Jenner I got a boob job at a young age — I regretted it instantly

Almost immediately after getting her boobs done in March 2021, Alyssa McKay, then 21, felt her decision was a total bust.  

Prior to going under the knife, the Manhattan lifestyle content creator and aspiring actress had always been comfortable with her small chest — which called for a petite size AA bra. 

But when a close family member urged the blond Gen Zer to augment her breasts for the sake of appealing to her growing social media audience, McKay, suddenly feeling insecure, rushed to book an appointment for busty C-cup silicon implants at a surgery center in her hometown of Portland, Oregon. 

The rash decision, which cost her $7,000, was one she instantly regretted

“For the first year and a half I hated my boobs,” McKay, 23, told The Post. “They looked fake, ginormous and made me feel uncomfortable.”

Alyssa McKay shared her breast augmentation regrets with her 10 million TikTok followers. Alyssa McKay

In the months following the procedure, McKay realized that rather than keeping it real, she’d become hyper-fixated on keeping up with the Kim Ks of the world. 

“When I got my boobs done, the beauty trend was all about having the Kardashian look — big boobs and a big butt,” she said of the voluptuous family. 

“I wish I would have waited and thought about whether surgery was something I really wanted to do,” McKay continued, “or if I just thought I needed a certain look.”

McKay hadn’t considered getting plastic surgery until a relative commented on her chest size, rendering her insecure. Alyssa McKay

She publicly aired her grievances about the operation to her 10.3 million TikTok followers, urging fans to prioritize self-love over social media’s ever-changing beauty standards.

Her booby buyer’s remorse nearly echoes that of A-lister Kylie Jenner, 25.

The billionaire starlet expressed regret for having her bust surgically enhanced at age 19 during Thursday’s Season 3 finale of “The Kardashians” on Hulu.

Kylie Jenner finally confessed to getting her breasts done in 2017, saying that she regrets altering her natural body. Wireimage; kyliejenner/Instagram (right)

“I had beautiful breasts. Natural tits. Just gorgeous. Perfect size, perfect everything,” said Jenner to bestie Anastasia “Stassie” Karanikolaou, 26, on the show.

The makeup mogul and mother of two had previously denied ever undergoing plastic surgery

“I just wish, obviously, I never got them done to begin with,” lamented Jenner during the episode, adding that she would be “heartbroken” if daughter Stormi, 5, opts for a nip/tuck as a teen. 

Women with similar sentiments about modifying their mammaries are sharing their stories online. 

In fact, under the viral hashtag #Explant, with more than 252 million TiKTok views, a gaggle of gals say they had their implants removed due to post-op regret. 

@candicediazblog

This is just my expeience. Go look up breast implant illness to see other womens experiences who have had a lot worse than i have! implants can cause you to have autoimmune disease symptoms! if youre considering implant’s really do your research! #breastimplants #bii #explant #explantedsilicone #implants

♬ original sound – Candice Diaz

“I fell into the trap of thinking I needed breast implants, and I got them,” Candice Diaz, a mom blogger who reversed her boob job in June, said in a video confessional. “It did not change my view of myself, so I still felt like I was unhappy with my body.”

And Beth Bartram, 37, a lifestyle influencer from the UK, announced her decision to undergo an explant to her more than 198,000 followers saying, in part: “I’m so regretting [getting my breasts done]… I don’t want them in my body.”

Implant removal surgery is on the rise among everyday folks and celebrities, such as Chrissy Teigen, Blac Chyna and Tori Spelling.

In fact, over 36,000 women in the US elected an extraction in 2020, per the American Society of Plastic Surgeons

McKay says she’s trained herself to love her new physique by blocking out unprovoked critiques from haters. Alyssa McKay

But rather than hopping back onto the surgeon’s table for an uprooting, McKay is learning to embrace her new shape day by day. 

“I went through a really rough time trying to learn how to love myself and my body with my implants,” she told The Post. 

“But now, I just want to be happy with who I am and my body as it is.”