Sports Entertainment

Paige Spiranac realizes she’s not ‘cut out to be a stripper’ in new video

Paige Spiranac knows how to have fun at her own expense.

The golf influencer, who was the cover model on Maxim’s Hot 100 list year, released a mockumentary on YouTube about the pursuit of a career as an exotic dancer.

Speaking satirically the whole time, Spiranac described the voyage she has had in her career, ranging from attempting to make it in women’s golf to the backlash she has received online as an influencer.

“It’s been a really long journey. Obviously I had a once-professional golf career, and I crashed and burned publicly front of everyone. I think people last remember me crying during a press conference because I was just such a bad golfer, and I’ve been trying to find my way and figure it out, but I just see these comments everywhere,” Spiranac said.

“Because I’m still trying to be a golfer, but they [the social media comments] are like, ‘Are you a golfer or a stripper?'”

She continued that a “lightbulb” went off and reckoned maybe this was her “calling.”

Paige Spiranac decided to try dancing on a stripper pole in a new video. LA Golf
In the mockumentary, Paige Spiranac settles on “Sandy Mounds” as her stripper name. LA Golf

However, she was not a natural.

“I’m not really set up to do this,” she said. “I can’t dance. I have no upper body strength. We’ll see how it goes. But if the followers and people out there think I can do it, then I can do it.”

She dabbled with stage names like “Tits McGavin” and “Alpha Jugs” before settling on the name “Sandy Mounds.”

She would ultimately encounter obstacles.

Ultimately, Paige Spiranac realized she wasn’t “cut out to be a stripper.” LA Golf

“If there’s one thing that could stop me it’s that I can’t handle pressure,” she said, pretending to hold back tears.

“But you’ll never know unless you give it a shot, right?”

The video panned to her getting booed off the stage, and text flashed on the screen that read, “Yet again, Paige suffered disappointment when she realized she wasn’t cut out to be a stripper.”