Lifestyle

I turned my accidental tattoo into something ‘useful’ — people say it’s ‘genius’

This rules.

A San Diego tattoo artist known as Shae Bae on TikTok has gone viral for turning an accidental finger tattoo into a “useful” everyday tool.

While “bored” in November, Shae tattooed a large mandala on her right thigh. That’s when she accidentally poked her left pointer finger, leaving a tiny, permanent black dot towards the nail.

Rather than wait to see if the ink would fall out over time, Shae made another viral video explaining she was going to embrace the dot.

“I’m gonna put two more dots, and then I’ll have ‘inches’ on my finger,” she declared. “It’s just gonna be dots. It’s gonna be kind of cute.”

Shae used a real ruler for reference to fix her ink. TikTok/@shae_tatts

“My finger is going to become a mini ruler,” she clarified.

Shae pulled out an actual ruler for reference and used a ballpoint pen to correctly map out the distance between the dots.

Shae Bae is a San Diego tattoo artist who has gone viral for quickly fixing some accidental ink. shae_tatts/TikTok

“Why am I nervous?” the heavily tatted artist laughed. “I’m going to use this so much.”

After several seemingly painful pricks, Shae wondered, “What did I just do?”

Shae seemed nervous giving herself another tattoo after the first one went awry. TikTok/@shae_tatts

But the regret instantly faded as she put her finger to her sniffer, correctly stating, “My nose is like an inch-and-a-half long!”

Fellow TikTok users were in awe of the Shae’s “helpful” idea — and some had dirtier minds than others.

“No guy will ever be able to lie to you again! Genius!” one user wrote, seemingly referencing a man’s private parts.

“I have 3 inches tattooed on my index finger. It was because I was a hairdresser for 11 years, but it comes in handy a lot,” another confessed.

“I’m 100% sure, nearly EVERY tattoo artist has this spot,” a third proclaimed.

Shae instantly put her new ink to the test and measured her nose. TikTok/@shae_tatts

“I’ve had a few, but normally they fade,” Shae admitted in her reply.

“I mean most likely if it was just one tiny dot it would’ve just fallen off anyway. Could’ve just left it,” another supposed expert advised.

“You’re right, I could’ve just left it, but where’s the fun in that?” Shae shot back.

Meanwhile, an infamously tatted Ohio woman made headlines this week after she showed off her new, rehabilitated look.