NFL

Browns’ Myles Garrett ‘grateful’ to be alive after vicious car wreck

Myles Garrett is grateful to be alive.

The star pass rusher for the Cleveland Browns spoke to reporters on Friday, days after he flipped his Porsche on the way home from practice and harrowing photos showed a totaled vehicle.

“Definitely grateful to be here, with what I saw right after, the pictures. It was a hell of an event and I’m just grateful I’m alive,” Garrett said. “I was able to have so much of my family and my support system that was around me, and just keeping me locked in and keeping me focused on taking it day by day.”

After the wreck, it was revealed that Garrett has been cited for speeding at least six times, including several times for speeding at over 100 miles per hour.

Police also believed Garrett was speeding at the time of the accident, according to TMZ.

Somewhat miraculously, Garrett was discharged from the hospital on the same day as the crash, after only suffering minor injuries.

Myles Garrett
Myles Garrett said he’s lucky to be alive after a vicious single-car accident earlier this week.

Garrett was officially listed as questionable for Sunday’s Browns game versus the Falcons, with shoulder and bicep strains.

“If it were up to me, I’d love to go,” Garrett said Friday. “That’s just my competitive spirit and my nature. Physically, we have to assess that going up to the game. … That’s just a decision we’ll make a little bit closer to game time.”