Travel

OnlyFans influencer Annabelle Knight thought she was dying after buying vape off the street in Bali

An Australian woman thought she was “going to die” and felt like she had “knives in her lungs” after buying a “dodgy” vape from a stranger in Bali.

Gold Coast Australia woman Annabelle Knight was on a two-week holiday with friends when she had “the worst night of her life.”

The OnlyFans creator took to TikTok to share the terrifying ordeal she endured after buying a vape from a merchant at a popular beach club in Seminyak.

Annabelle Knight said she thought she was dying after she bought a vape off the street in Bali. TikTok/annieknight78

“If you go to Bali, do not buy a vape off a dodgy guy on the beach because I did and it was the worst night of my life,” she said at the beginning of the video as she proceeded to warn viewers about buying electronic cigarettes overseas.

The 25-year-old was visiting Finns Beach Club for a day out with a group of other women when she was approached multiple times buy a man who asked if she wanted to buy a vape.

At first Knight declined the offer, but eventually gave in to temptation after sunbaking next to her vaping friend.

“I saw her vaping and I was like I want one of them,” she said recalling waving over the seller and bartering to buy the vape for $11.

Annabelle Knight said she considered going to the hospital. TikTok/annieknight78

“He (the man) looks so stoned, his eyes are bright red,” she said.

“I don’t know why sirens didn’t go off in my head like maybe don’t get a vape from this guy.”

Knight then highlighted the man’s reaction when she began to open the vape, saying he hung around to see her pull off the packaging and asked if he could keep the boxes.

“Don’t know why I didn’t think red flag, why the f–k was he wanting the rubbish so badly,” she said in the video.

Knight said she continued to think nothing of the exchange and proceeded to vape, having “about 20 puffs” over the next couple of hours before beginning to struggle to breathe at dinner.

Annabelle Knight said she’ll never vape again. Getty Images/iStockphoto

“It hurts, my lungs hurt,” she said.

“We go home and I’m lying in bed on my back … it felt like there were knives in my lungs, it was so painful.

“I was Googling 911 in Bali, dodgy vape Bali, I couldn’t find anything … then I Googled lung disease … and then all this bad stuff started coming up saying take yourself to hospital, go to hospital right now, this is not normal.

“I’m like holy s–t what do I do.

“I was in my bed stressing the whole night because I was scared to fall asleep because I thought I was going to die.”

Knight said the horror symptoms eased overnight and she woke up the next day feeling sore but much better.

“I’m never vaping again, mark my words, never doing it again,” she said to conclude the video.

“It was not good, I thought I was actually going to die but it’s okay I’m here and I’ve been given a second chance, but I am not vaping again.”

TikTok users were quick to add to the discussion, with some saying they had seen the same man before at the beach club and had a similar experience.

Others claimed the side effects she experienced were common for first-time vapers.

“This happened to me and my friend bought Bali vapes and they made us so sick, horrible they were so bad,” one follower said.

Users also said the price Knight paid for the vape was an extreme rip-off and the packaging would be reused by the seller for other “dodgy” vapes.