Music

Avril Lavigne brags about cookbook plans: ‘My food is, like, gourmet’

He was a boy, she was a … chef?

Avril Lavigne may be celebrating the 20th anniversary of her debut studio album “Let Go,” but she’s also revealing her future plans, including writing her own cookbook.

“My food is, like, gourmet,” the 37-year-old singer proudly told The Guardian. “I can do everything! Pasta, sauce, vegan, salads and soups – I can do every kind of soup,” she added.

The “Complicated” singer also has other items on her bucket list she wants to check off, including a Christmas album and launching her own makeup line.

Lavigne has also found a director for a film adaptation of her 2002 song “Sk8er Boi.”

“I can’t wait to learn this process of making a movie,” she told the outlet. “I think I’ll want to make more.”

Avril Lavigne - Preparing Poutine
Avril Lavigne prepares poutine, November 23, 2013. YouTube / Avril Lavigne Music Di

The singer also plans to work with Blink-182’s Travis Barker, whose label put out her most recent album, “Love Sux,” and Machine Gun Kelly, who she is going on tour with and is featured on the album.

The 20th anniversary of “Let Go” comes during a time of a revival of Y2K and pop-punk culture, with some of its tracks going viral on TikTok.

Avril Lavigne makes her "Uncooked Chocolate Cookies" on The Rachel Ray Show.
Lavigne makes her “Uncooked Chocolate Cookies” on “The Rachael Ray Show” in 2011. The Rachel Ray Show

“That younger generations are discovering my stuff and that Billie [Eilish], Olivia [Rodrigo], and Willow [Smith] go out into the world and continue to shatter the mould like I did 20 years ago is super-inspiring,” Lavigne said.

“Let Go” will be re-released this summer.