Lifestyle

Dramatic photos capture pair of squirrels battling over tiny piece of lettuce

Leaf it out! Two squirrels go nuts over a piece of lettuce.

The pair scrapped over scraps in 2 feet of snow.

Admin worker Paula Badour, 56, saw the fur fly outside her house in Michigan.

She said: “They both chased each other around and ended up right under my bedroom window.

“I think it was so aggressive as they were fighting over food.

“I was so happy that I was able to capture the fight – I love to get unique, action shots.”

This story originally appeared in on The Sun and was reproduced here with permission.

1 of 5
The pair scrapped over scraps in 2 feet of snow.
The pair scrapped over scraps in 2 feet of snow.Paula Badour/Solent News/Shutterstock
The squirrels wrestled in the snow.
The squirrels wrestled in the snow.Paula Badour/Solent News/Shutterstock
Advertisement
These squirrels fought over a lettuce leaf. Paula Badour/Solent News/Shutterstock
Advertisement