Entertainment

Emma Watson joked about Emma Roberts’ baby photo debacle at ‘Harry Potter’ reunion

Mischief managed!

Emma Watson perfectly responded to the controversy surrounding Emma Roberts’ baby photo being mistakingly used in the “Harry Potter 20th Anniversary: Return to Hogwarts” reunion special on HBO Max during a throwback montage instead of her own.

The 31-year-old actress posted the Roberts photo used in the television special on social media with the funny caption: “I was NOT this cute, @emmaroberts 😂 #emmasistersforever.”

Eagle-eyed fans discovered the switch during the show and HBO Max aptly changed the error.

During the reunion, the “Perks of Being a Wallflower” star discussed parts of her childhood and a photo of Roberts, 30, appeared on the screen.

The “Scream Queens” actress had posted the cute throwback snap back in 2012. The pic had Roberts rocking Minnie Mouse ears and eating toast.

The official HBO Max account made a “Harry Potter” reference in the comments section of Watson’s post, writing: “Are we sure this wasn’t the effect of a Polyjuice Potion?”

Emma Roberts
A throwback photo of a young Emma Roberts was put into the 20th anniversary “Harry Potter” reunion special in lieu of star Emma Watson’s childhood pic. Courtesy of @emmawatson

After the special dropped on the streaming service, producers said in a statement, “Well spotted ‘Harry Potter’ fans! You brought an editing mistake of a mislabeled photograph to our attention. New version is up now.”

Elsewhere in the reunion, Watson admitted she had a difficult time accepting the death of her pet hamster Millie after she died on the “Harry Potter” set. 

“I was beside myself,” Watson said in the special of her 11-year-old self, Insider reported. “I kept wanting to pick up dead Millie, and like stroke and touch dead Millie.”

To help cope with the loss, the franchise’s set designers built Millie a custom velvet-lined coffin.

It has been two decades since “Harry Potter” first graced the movie screens and Watson gushed over her time on set in November.

Emma Watson
“I was NOT this cute,” the “Perks of Being a Wallflower” star responded to the photo mix-up. AP

“‘Harry Potter was my home, my family, my world and Hermione (still is) my favorite fictional character of all time,” she wrote on Instagram at the time. “I think a journalist once said it was irritating how many times during an interview I mentioned how lucky I was and started counting … BUT I DAMN WELL KNEW!!! And still know.

“I am proud not just of what we as group contributed as actors to the franchise but also as the children that became young adults that walked that path. I look at my fellow cast members now and I am just so proud of who everyone has become as people,” she added. “I am proud we were kind to each other that we supported one another and that we held up something meaningful.”