Lifestyle

TikTokers are sharing their weird Hinge ‘Voice Prompts’ experiences

Online dating has just gotten a little bit wilder.

Hinge, the dating app that is “designed to be deleted,” added a new profile feature, “Voice Prompts,” with which users are prompted to upload voice recordings instead of text answers to weird and interesting questions to help users find “The One.”

Now, women across TikTok are sharing their hilarious experiences with the feature. A user named Melissa Merk shared a clip earlier this week, writing, “I was going to delete Hinge but then they came out with the audio feature.”

She opened one man’s profile and, for a prompt in which he was told to reveal “An overshare,” he revealed, “I was feeling super stressed so I went to the doctor and she gave me some pills for anxiety, so I tried them out, and I ended up adopting six pet rats.”

hinge
One man overshared a little too much in his audio note on his profile. TikTok

In another man’s feed was a note about “unusual skills,” in which he declared that he is “surprisingly good at driving with my knees.”

One man’s profile contained a video of him giving a “Jimmy Neutron” impersonation under the prompt for “give your best celebrity impression.” The user attempted to talk in a “Carl Weezer” voice, a character from the Nickelodeon show.

@barstoolsports

The only quality you should look for in a man @Chicks (ig: kirafaugno)

♬ original sound – Barstool Sports

On a different woman’s TikTok, she posted a profile from someone named John, who shared “common mistakes” about how people pronounce his name.

“My name is actually ‘John,'” the Hinge match said in his voice recording. “Some mispronunciations are ‘Go away and don’t talk to me,’ Please leave me alone’ and ‘UGH. FREAK!'” he joked.

“But, actually, my name is ‘John,'” he concluded.