Lifestyle

Laser hair removal left me with horrific burns so bad I have to bleach my skin

If you’re fed up with shaving or waxing, you may have considered getting laser hair removal.

Many people have shared their great experiences with this procedure, showing off their smooth finish that can last for months, if not years.

But one woman has taken to TikTok to share her horror experience with laser hair removal, after she ended up with “permanent scars for life” all over her legs.

Nikolina Johnson posted her laser hair removal experience and said “I regret this every day”.

She explained: “So currently it is about a little over a year passed since when it happened, just about a year.

“It was probably my fourth session that I had gotten on my legs and I had gotten nine sessions on my face and I never got burned there.

“The burns happened as soon as I left the place that I got it and what happened apparently, according to the esthetician, the machine got too hot and it burned me, as well as a couple of other people who got it done that day.

“She did end up getting fired and I do think it was because of this.

“The dermatologist who I go to, she recommended that I skin bleach, so I’m skin bleaching twice a day and eventually we might do a chemical peel.”

Nikolina Johnson posted her laser hair removal experience and said “I regret this every day."
Nikolina Johnson posted her laser hair removal experience and said “I regret this every day.” tikTok / @nikolinajohnson

Nikolina’s video shows off the burns on her legs, with multiple circular burns covering the tops of her thighs.

Clearly numerous people are shocked at Nikolina’s experience as she has racked up over 51.3k followers and 5.1 million likes on TikTok.

Clearly numerous people are shocked at Nikolina’s experience as she has racked up over 51.3k followers and 5.1 million likes on TikTok.
Clearly numerous people are shocked at Nikolina’s experience as she has racked up over 51.3k followers and 5.1 million likes on TikTok. tikTok / @nikolinajohnson

Many were shocked at Nikolina’s burns and were quick to ask if she sued the salon.

This story originally appeared in The Sun and was reproduced here with permission.