Shopping

Take back your phone with help from this effective spam call and text blocker

It’s 2021 and we all have enough stress in our lives; the last thing any of us want to deal with is unsolicited calls and texts. Annoyingly, it feels like telemarketer calls are at an all-time. These spam calls blow up our phones constantly and have a knack for ringing at the most inopportune times. Just got the baby to sleep? Here comes a call about your car’s extended warranty! Wrapping up an important project for your boss? Time for a pre-recorded message insisting your social security number has been stolen!

If you’re like me, you often fall for it. Even with an unfamiliar area code, the call could be coming from someone important. I earnestly answer thinking I might be missing a call from my doctor, the restaurant I just ordered takeout from, or the kids’ school, only to quickly realize I’ve been duped…again.

RoboKiller Spam Call & Text Blocker: 2-Year Subscription, $39.99 (originally $49.99)

RoboKiller Spam Call & Text Blocker: 2-Year Subscription

Buy Now

After having enough of the constant barrage of spam calls, I decided to take matters into my own hands and make a call of my own—for backup. And after doing some research I learned, like most things, there was an app for that: RoboKiller Spam Call and Text Blocker. It promised to eliminate 99% of spam calls (and texts!). Running low on patience, I knew I had to give it a try.

Your phone’s security guard against unwanted callers

If you’re ready to answer calls with confidence again, RoboKiller can help. I discovered it on Apple’s App Store and was intrigued by its 4.6-star rating. Upon seeing 5-star reviews including one that promised the app “brought back sanity” into a user’s life and one vowing it was “worth every penny,” I had to see what all the hype was about.

It was easy to set up. Within minutes, my number was instantly protected against over 500 million known phone scams thanks to their global scammer blacklist. RoboKiller was able to guard against those dreaded targeted neighbor-spoofing campaigns, too. In fact, it worked so well at first that I missed a call from a local sandwich shop right after installing the app!

Make RoboKiller work for you with its intuitive settings

After a little tinkering, I was quickly able to navigate the level of call blocking I required (and let the sandwich shop know I’d be swinging by to pick up my order soon!). You can set and adjust the levels of blocking easily, choosing between two different protection settings depending on your personal needs.

Since life is constantly changing, the ability to change protection settings is a great option within RoboKiller. There’s a standard-setting that blocks only known spam numbers, letting you decide whether or not to answer unknown phone numbers. And then there’s an advanced setting, which blocks all possible spammers and analyzes all unknown callers with a personalized AI call screener to check for spam before you answer (so basically any number not already in your phone will be scanned).

Depending upon your season of life, stricter or looser screening might be preferable. Since I was currently in the crazy process of buying a home when I installed RoboKiller, I opted for the standard-setting. With escrow companies, real estate agents, and other vendors constantly calling, I needed the ability to answer unknown calls quickly. Despite selecting the less prohibitive setting, I still enjoyed a lot more peace and quiet as RoboKiller knocked out the usual spam calls I’d been receiving for months.

Once I’m settled in my new house (and make sure I have that sandwich shop’s number saved!), I’ll be implementing the advanced settings.

Get peace and quiet and the last laugh 

Thinking about all the time you’ve wasted answering spam calls can be maddening. That’s why this next feature of RoboKiller is so delightful! When RoboKiller’s Answer Bots intercept a call, they are able to waste the scammers’ time instead of yours.

Get sweet, sweet revenge selecting from a library of hundreds of hilarious Answer Bots. Choose from funny choices like telling the telemarketers a shark is circling your boat, that you have a terrible cold, or even that you’re Santa Claus. The one you pick will be played to scammers to confuse them, keep them on the phone, and give you some well-deserved satisfaction.

Save your precious time and protect your sanity

Employing RoboKiller to fight my spam call battles has saved me countless minutes answering annoying calls. And more importantly, it’s saved my sanity. My Zoom meetings are uninterrupted, the baby takes longer naps, and I know when my phone rings it will be someone I want to talk to.

Users will quickly realize why the app has been featured by NBCEngadget, Wired, Ars Technica, and News Tonightit really works! And right now, a two-year subscription to RoboKiller Spam Call and Text Blocker is available at the crazy low price of $39.99, costing less than $2 a month and giving you 49% off the usual rate. Take back your phone (and life!) and try it today.